DFL Members

After the 2004 Presidential election, a permanent DFL office was established in Winona County. 

Winona DFL has many accomplishments, and we will continue working for a better Minnesota and nation into tomorrow and beyond.

You are welcome to stop by to learn about the candidates, pick up campaign materials, or volunteer to get involved.

Winona DFL Local Committees

Executive Committee


  • Maria Allen
  • Jim Armstrong
  • Laura Armstrong, 
  • Michael Bowler
  • Lynn Carlson
  • Marie Holmquist
  • Karin Worthley
  • Jack Krage
  • Wayne Ode
  • Pat Schlichenmeyer
  • Liz Wilson
  • DeAnne Holm

State Central Committee Members

  • Jacob Grippen
  • Dan Wilson
  • Janel Dean


  • Chair: Jim Worthley
  • Vice Chair: Caitlin Nicholson
  • Secretary: Janel Dean
  • Treasurer: Richard Dahl
  • Outreach & Inclusion Officer: Joe Schlichenmeyer

College Democrats

Winona State University

Malia Hermerding – President

Nicholas Fryer – Vice President

Mitchell Prosser – Treasurer

Jess Weis – Social Media/Secretary/Outreach

St. Mary’s University

Maria Flynn

Photo by fauxels on Pexels.com

Finance Committee

Chair: Richard Dahl

This committee develops the budget and organizes fundraising events.

Photo by fauxels on Pexels.com

Communications Commitee

Chair: Janel Dean

This committee produces communications for Winona DFL including:

  • Brochures
  • Signs
  • Fliers
  • Website   
Photo by fauxels on Pexels.com

Outreach & Inclusion Committee

Chair: Joe Schlichenmeyer

This committee works to better understand our differences and provide opportunities for participation in our large- tent Democratic Party.