Many members of the Democratic party represent constituents from the local to the national level of governments. Please explore this page for more information regarding Democrats who represent you.

President of the United States

President: To be announced in 2020.

The US Congress

Senator: Amy Klobuchar

Senator: Tina Smith

Representative MN 1st District: Tim Walz

Minnesota Legislature

Information regarding Democratic Members that represent Winona County.

Winona County DFL

The local Democratic Party is operated by several committees:

  • Central Committee
  • Executive Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Leadership, Search and Support Committee
  • Platform and Communications Committee


The Democratic Party has many constituency groups that are represented by issue caucuses. The following are official caucuses of the Winona County DFL.